S.B. Alexander Books

The Dawning (Vampire Navy SEAL: Sam & Layla Book 4) eBook

Regular price
$6.99 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$6.99 USD
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Signed Paperback

It’s the dawning of a new era in the supernatural world. 

There’s a war on the horizon, and I’m caught between enemy lines. On one side, my human grandmother. Harriet Aberdeen will walk through fire to get what she wants—me. On the other, an arrogant, sexy vampire. Sam Mason will stop at nothing to save the woman he loves—me.

But neither one is in control. The power is in my hands until fate steps in. Now I’m at a crossroads. If I run, I risk the life growing inside me. If I fight, the outcome is the same. So, I only have one option—give myself up and pray my grandmother will go easy on me.

Yet, it’s not my grandmother I need to worry about, but my evil sister Rianne. She’s jumped on the crazy train of genetic engineering. She has this hair-brained notion that we must give up our humanity together. Over my dead body, that will never happen. 

Again, that darn fate has a way of screwing with me. After an epic sisterly brawl, Rianne has the upper hand.

Now, with time knocking on my door, I can’t wait for Sam to rescue me. I have to save myself. Otherwise, I won’t be the woman he fell in love with but a monster who will kill anyone in her path.

The Dawning is book four in the continuing saga in this enemies-to-lovers paranormal romance featuring Sam & Layla. Their story is rife with action, suspense, snarky banter, a slow-burn romance that’s sure to singe your e-reader, and ends on a cliffhanger. This is an ongoing series that begins in The Hunted. For a better reading experience, the books should be read in order.

Main Tropes

  • Vampire Romance
  • Enemies to Lovers
  • Fated Mates
  • Suspense
  • Military Romance
  • Vampire Hunter
  • Slow burn romance

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐  “Wow! Once again, SB Alexander is leaving me stunned, speechless, heartbroken and what else after finishing this book!  The Dawning continues with Sam and Layla’s story to figure out who to trust and who not. Who is trying to kill them? Will they finally figure out all secrets and who’s all on the other side? This story line gets better and better and keeps you on your toes while reading! Epic story! Can’t wait to continue with book 5!!!” BOOKS I FLOVE

Series Reading Order:

  1. The Hunted
  2. The Predator
  3. The Union
  4. The Dawning
  5. The Prodigies
  6. The Prophecy
  7. The Rebirth


FAQs: How will I get my ebook?

Ebooks are delivered instantly by link in your confirmation email and as a backup by email through BOOKFUNNEL to the address you provide at checkout.

FAQs: How do I read my book?

You can read the ebooks on any ereader (Amazon, Kobo, Nook), your tablet, phone, computer, and/or in the free Bookfunnel app.